: 2010 Ontario Economic Outlook and Fiscal Review

CHAPTER 6: How to Participate in the 2011 Pre-Budget Consultations

The Minister of Finance will be hosting pre-budget consultations with individuals, organizations, associations and other stakeholders across the province as part of the McGuinty government’s ongoing dialogue with the citizens of Ontario.

In particular, the Minister of Finance is interested in hearing Ontarians’ views regarding what more the government can do to create jobs and improve services for people, while eliminating the deficit.

Below is information on how you can share your views and ideas for the upcoming 2011 Ontario Budget.

Written Submissions

Individuals and organizations can mail, email or fax submissions directly to the Minister of Finance.

Mailing Address

The Honourable Dwight Duncan
Minister of Finance
c/o Budget Secretariat
Frost Building North, 3rd Floor
95 Grosvenor Street
Toronto, ON  M7A 1Z1

Email Address

submissions@ontario.ca

Facsimile

416-325-0969

Online Submissions

Individuals can also submit ideas for the 2011 Budget by completing a form on the Ministry of Finance website at www.fin.gov.on.ca. Click on the “Pre-Budget Consultations” item in the Ontario’s Fiscal Cycle menu.

Perspectives économiques et revue financière de l'Ontario de 2009: Perspectives économiques et revue financière de l'Ontario de 2010

CHAPITRE 6 : COMMENT PARTICIPER AUX CONSULTATIONS PR…ALABLES AU BUDGET DE 2011

Le ministre des Finances tiendra des séances de consultation préalables au budget aux quatre coins de la province avec des particuliers, des organismes, des associations et d’autres intervenants, dans le cadre du dialogue suivi que le gouvernement McGuinty entretient avec la population ontarienne.

Le ministre des Finances est tout particulièrement intéressé à entendre les points de vue des Ontariennes et des Ontariens sur ce que le gouvernement pourrait faire de plus pour créer des emplois et améliorer les services destinés à la population, tout en éliminant le déficit.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous des renseignements sur la façon de communiquer vos opinions et vos idées en vue de l’élaboration du budget de l’Ontario de 2011.

Observations écrites

Les particuliers et les organismes peuvent faire parvenir leurs observations directement au ministre des Finances par la poste, par courriel ou par télécopieur.

Adresse postale

L’honorable Dwight Duncan
Ministre des Finances
a/s Secrétariat du budget
Édifice Frost Nord, 3e étage
95, rue Grosvenor
Toronto ON  M7A 1Z1

Adresse de courriel

submissions@ontario.ca

Numéro de télécopieur

416 325-0969

Observations en ligne

Les particuliers peuvent également soumettre leurs idées en vue de l’élaboration du budget de 2011 en remplissant le formulaire offert sur le site Web du ministère des Finances, à www.fin.gov.on.ca. Il suffit de cliquer sur « Consultations préalables au budget » dans le menu Cycle financier de l’Ontario.